The Beehive

I’m in Rome bunking at The Beehive, sort of a hip American-owned hotel that also has a dorm. I had the most difficult time finding adequate accommodations in Rome, so I owe it all to my friend Katie who asked around and found me this gem. This place has a bunch of perks, boasting a holistic vibe with a cozy lounge, vegetarian cafe and entirely organic menu. The facilities are modern and clean, and the location is completely central to everything in Rome. Having a decent place to rest your head at night can make or break a trip, so I’m really relieved to be in a place like this for this leg of the journey. Bravissimo. Thanks Katie :)

20111227-212319.jpg

One thought on “The Beehive

Leave a Reply

