No habla Español, but I’ll try 

I spent more time deciding where to go than actually preparing for this trip, but I can’t say I was trying for much. I’m in Panama City and already elated – the warm weather alone was enough to set off my happy hormones the second the sun came up. Arriving off a red-eye flight from mucho frio New York (as my taxi driver said) wearing a glorified sweatsuit and scarf had me looking strange though when walking into my accom at 6am. The reception guy pointed to his shoulders (but was referring to my clothing) “you can, um…” He didn’t even need to finish his sentence.

Ah. It’s 80 degrees now. I guess the hoodie can go.  

Leave a Reply

